top of page
Artboard 3-8.png


The SPARC Committee consists of 6 members of The Arc who have an intellectual or developmental disability and would like to use their experiences to impact the lives of others in our community.  This committee will advise the Board of Directors and help shape the interests of The Arc here in Allegan County.  If you have questions regarding the committee or the commitments of committee members please reach out to our office by phone or email.  The application to apply can be found below.  Assistance will be provided to any individual interested in applying to serve on the SPARC committee who would like help in completing the application. 

SELF-ADVOCACY: Learn skills needed to be better self-advocates.

PLAN: at least one Arc event/activity for the community each year.

ADVISE: The Arc leadership and board on topics/areas of interest they would like The Arc to consider.  Share personal feelings/beliefs to help The Arc understand challenges faced by individuals with disabilities to enable our organization to grow and meet our community’s needs. 

RAISE AWARENESS: About The Arc and our services throughout Allegan County.

CELEBRATE: Each other and enjoy growing and learning together as a committee.

The SPARC committee will consist of 6 members that will each have staggering 2-year terms.  Applications will be accepted on an ongoing basis for these volunteer positions.   

2024 spARC Committee Members


Nick Biesbrock

Kevon Cook

Jimmy Engelsman

Jenna Graczyk

Alison Harris

Ray Harris

Eric Johnson

Ted Miklusicak

Tiffany Minegar


Committee meetings are held every other month (Sept, Nov, Jan, March, May, July) on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 10:00a at The Arc office. 

bottom of page